Beresford at Bay (The Beresford Branson Series Book 4)

Beresford at Bay (The Beresford Branson Series Book 4)
Click Button for Price
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2019-12-14 05:20:32 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

At the end of World war II, the Allied Control Council is given leave to decide on the rebuilding of Germany. Political infighting however, makes headway difficult as the Big 3 trip and stumble over each others’ feet.
Democracy and Communism cannot find a common path in leading Germany out of Nazism into a more meaningful nation in terms of international unity.
Can Beresford’s Red Cross influence help save what seems an inevitable failure of the Zoning system?


What They Are Saying About Beresford at Bay

5+ Stars!

Multi-published Historical author, Kev Richardson brings out his fourth book of Beresford Branson’s life during WWII. This author has a unique way of presenting the individual people behind the making of history. I highly recommend this book, especially for history lovers.

An active operative of the British M15 Special Force 8673, he must juggle his love-life between his war-time duties and his love for Yvette, or La Chat as she had been known in the French underground but now a member of Sécurité Français. While nurturing the newly divided Germany, struggling to feed its starving populous, Berry dreams of a time when he can escape his wartime duties, to marry his true love, back in the family estate, Folly Drift.

Kev Richardson brings us another 5+ Historical…

Conger Books Reviews


Beresford at Bay is a magnificent finish to Richardson’s Beresford Branson Series.

Beresford finds himself in even deeper disarray as political bickering in the Allied Control Council leads to the collapse of Germany’s governing body. The wonderful dream of building a united Germany from the ashes of its Nazi history, itself dies a sorry death as the country splits into two warlike Zones. Beresford needs to look to his own future, sorting out the romantic tangle he had been suffering, that it has better prospects than Europe seemed headed for. A sparkling piece of work!

Libby Abbott,

Aussie eBook Reviews



Meet Kev Richardson

Following a career in business management at international level, Kev attained a degree in journalism to then sweat as far up the River Nile as one can get, canoe down the Amazon, flash countless rolls of film from atop the Eiffel Tower, the heights above Yosemite, the Victoria Falls et al, scream “Ole” at a Chihuahua bullfight, ride elephant trails in Thai jungles, wallow in the incredible history of Rapa Nui’s Maoi, and as convention almost demands, was mugged in Bogota. His articles on travel to exotic lands have featured in travel and airline magazines around the world.

Meanwhile, being a sixth generation descendant of Australia’s First Fleeters with an obsessive interest in Australia’s founding history, he was concerned over the generations of suppression in the education of Australians, on clouding the truth in what really happened. Years of fact-finding with the help of other dedicated researchers revealed all and Kev vowed to set the history books aright by bringing the brutal truths of convictism to light. He is well qualified to do so for as a student of First Fleet history he has presented his subject on many occasions in press, radio and television interviews. He is a Past President of ‘The First Fleet Fellowship’ and a Past Secretary of ‘The Descendants of Convicts Inc.’. During Australia’s 1988 Bicentenary he officiated in Founding celebrations in Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart and Norfolk Island and for his work during that Bicentenary, was created Honorary Life Member of The Regiment of Redcoat Descendants’.

Kev now devotes his life to writing on not only his country’s convict history, but general fiction with an Australian flavour. He recognises the growing trend towards digital reading so follows the world’s top authors in publishing his works both as traditional paperbacks and eBooks.

His Gurrewa and Brogan series released by Wings ePress are followed by Letitia Munro in October 2008, To Plough Van Diemen’s Land in June 2009 and The Terrible Truths in December 2009, the last three being more works on his country’s convict beginnings. Short synopses of all can be read on And more works are in the pipeline.

These days Kev travels less, having retired from his Gold Coast home, left his grown family and friends to write from experiences and adventures during his exciting travels, happily ensconced in the foothills of the Golden Triangle in amazing Thailand’s exotic north.


  • Format: Kindle eBook

Write a Review