Her Name Is Mommy (Mike Shepherd, Private Eye Book 2)

Her Name Is Mommy (Mike Shepherd, Private Eye Book 2)
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-09-19 03:51:18 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

Chicago PI, Mike Shepherd spots a child silently crying on an otherwise empty mall bench. Mike and his fiancé try to help four-year-old Madison. A surveillance tape reveals one hour earlier a man had kidnapped Madison’s mother.

Mike must rescue the woman despite dealing with a disgruntled federal officer.

Product Features

What They Are Saying About Her Name Is Mommy

In the tradition of Mickey Spillane, J. D. Webb crafts another taught thriller that brings back tough guy private investigator, Mike Shepherd. Her Name Is Mommy is a thrill ride that will keep breathless readers guessing through a maze of plot twists.

The end will leave the reader wanting more Mike Shepherd novels. Here’s hoping that J. D. Webb doesn’t make us wait too long.

—Michael Murphy

Class of ‘68

Cold File

www.mjmurphy.com

Product Information

Meet J. D. Webb

J. D. (Dave) Webb resides in Forsyth, Illinois with his wife of 40 years and their toy poodle, Ginger. Writing has been a life-long interest and Dave became a full-time author in 2001. He spent 25 years in corporate management, after a tour of the Philippines and Viet Nam, compliments of the Air Force, then 12 years owning a shoe repair and sales store. All the while writing short stories and suppressing an urge to write a novel. After two of his short stories were published, the novels began forcing their way out.

Key Product Details

  • Format: Kindle eBook

Write a Review