The Homesteader's Legacy (The Homesteader Series Book 2)

The Homesteader's Legacy (The Homesteader Series Book 2)
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-09-20 03:52:28 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

Second in The Homesteader Series:

A young girl's scream, a baby's wail, and a toddler's cry broke the quiet of the countryside near Moriarty, New Mexico. Although unheard by neighbors too distant to help, their voices screeched a heartrending cry.

Their mother lay writhing in pain at their feet.

Product Features

What They Are Saying About The Homesteader’s Legacy

 The Homesteader’s Legacy is an incredible story that sparked my interest as soon as I started reading. Having read the first book, then reading about Molly in this one, my heart sank. I could feel the trepidation and sorrow that the family felt during this time. I was keeping my fingers crossed for Molly. Andy, who is becoming a mature young man, finds his heart smitten with a young girl, Becky, and Rosie, has her own little bout to deal with in this saga of a growing family that touches the heart and shows the backbone of the real frontier life. Mary Jean Kelso creates unforgettable characters that jump from the pages. She paints descriptive scenes that allow the reader to visualize everything in the background. This book is so astonishing it is like a sponge absorbing the reader’s complete attention. I love the stories that Ms. Kelso writes. She makes her characters believable while making them always a part of the heart.

—Linda L Lattimer

Skeletons Too Close

Trio Of Discontent

A Man For Mom

One Lane Bridge


Product Information

Meet Mary Jean Kelso

Mary Jean Kelso is a correspondent for The Lahontan Valley News, Fernley Today section. Some of her articles are reprinted in The Nevada Appeal. She has been published in many newspapers and magazines, both as a writer and photographer. She was an Assistant Editor for three pharmaceutical magazines before concentrating on fiction. Her books include titles for children, young adults and adults. Previously published novels are Mystery in Virginia City, A Virginia City Mystery, and the third printing, Goodbye is Forever, recently released. The sequel is Abducted! and, the third in the series is Sierra Summer. Other titles include Goodbye, Bodie, The Homesteader, Blue Coat and The Homesteader’s Legacy.

Key Product Details

  • Format: Kindle eBook

Write a Review