Kelso, Mary Jean


     Mary Jean Kelso has published many books for children, as well as novels
for young adults, and adults. Her novels are: The Lynne Garrett
Series — Goodbye is Forever, Never Say Goodbye and No Time for
Goodbye. The Homesteader series  —  The Homesteader, The Homesteader’s
Legacy, Back to the Homestead, Life on the Homestead and Annabel’s Story.
     Non-series novels include: The Love He Left Behind, Kat’s Cradle, Blue Coat, and
A Visual History Record of Alamo Defender Gordon Cartwright Jennings’
Family (co-authored by her daughter, Wendy Whiteman).Mary Jean’s children’s books are available in Braille through Xavier Society
for the Blind.
     Mary Jean contributes to newspapers and magazines and has received awards from The
National Press Assn, The Nevada Press Assn, and Critters Annual Readers Poll
     She is a member of: The Daughters of the American Revolution.
The Daughters of the Republic of Texas (Catherine Cynthia Overton Chapter — named after her 2nd great-grandmother Catherine Overton Jennings), The Alamo' Defenders Descendents Assn., and The Alamo Society.
Visit Mary Jean on the web at


The Homesteader Series

The Lynne Garrett Series